2023 Sports in Kansas Girls Basketball Coach of the Year Finalists Announced

BV North captured the 6A crown. (photo: Bethany Bowman

Sports in Kansas has released its annual list of finalists for coach of the year in the state of Kansas for each class. The list is decided upon by a statewide media panel in Kansas. Winners will be announced on the weekend of the 24th-26th of March. Postseason coverage is powered by Mammoth Sports Construction, Nex-Tech Wireless, Seatbelts Are For Everyone, Watco & Lewis Automotive Group.

2023 Sports in Kansas 6A Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Mark Western, Shawnee Mission South

Bruce Erickson, Blue Valley

Ann Fritz, Blue Valley North

Jeff Dickson, Lawrence

Kevin Bordewick, Washburn Rural

Dan Harrison, Derby

Joel Branstrom, Olathe Northwest

Thsombe Phillips, Wichita South

Donald Dixon, Wichita Southeast

Brandi Fowler, Liberal

2023 Sports in Kansas 5A Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Taylor Dugan, Bishop Carroll

Matt Tinsley, Topeka Seaman

Justin Snell, St. James Academy

Rick Hetzel, St. Thomas Aquinas

Robert Brown, Topeka Highland Park

Stana Jefferson, Andover Central

Payton Leslie, Bonner Springs

Hannah Alexander, Andover

Carolyn Dorsey, Emporia

Conor Reilly, Hutchinson

2023 Sports in Kansas 4A Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Eric Adams, Wellington

Kevin Mulvany, Bishop Miege

Brycen Byrd, Independence

Emmanuel Adigun, Hugoton

Chris Strathman, McPherson

Carvel Reynoldson, Topeka-Hayden

Clint Robinson, Andale

Pat Schibi, Parsons

Brian McIntosh, Wamego

Pechone Stepps, Fort Scott

2023 Sports in Kansas 3A Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Rachel Miller, Phillipsburg

Kelsey Nelson, Riley County

Sarah McCormick, Cheney

Shelly Hoyt, Eureka

Bill Biermann, Goodland

Scott Fields, Frontenac

Kyle Porter, Silver Lake

Jacee Kramer, Santa Fe Trail

Austin Eckert, Atchison County

Dwight Roper, Haven

Hadden Hiltgen, Nemaha Central

Shauna Smith, Southeast of Saline

2023 Sports in Kansas 2A Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Abby Farabi, Pittsburg Colgan

Dorian Sills-Berry, St. Marys

Craig Burnes, Riverside

EJ Garnes, Wichita Independent

Kristin Wiebe, Berean Academy

Easton Slipke, Hoxie

Nick Linn/Denyse Kattenberg, Smith Center

Micah Ratzlaff, Hillsboro

Bryce Nickelson, Leoti-Wichita County

Joel Hannagan, Johnson-Stanton County

2023 Sports in Kansas 1A-I Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Matt Havlas, Quinter

Mike Klaver, Norwich

Perry Smith, Doniphan West

Brad Porubsky, St. Francis

Brian Ebert, Frankfort

Brad Willems, Canton-Galva

Pat Stiles, Central Plains

Danny Smith, St. John

Bill Nienstedt, Madison

Scott Goering, Pretty Prairie

Brent Clark, Little River

Scott Goering, Pretty Prairie

Ron Slaymaker, Olpe

Mindy Stilwell, Montezuma-South Gray

Trent Bright, Jetmore-Hodgeman County 

2023 Sports in Kansas 1A-II Girls Coach of the Year Finalists

Patrick Gardner, Lebo

Chris Beikmann, Hanover

Craig Bowman, Bucklin

Doug Ellison, Pawnee Heights

Leah Bergmann, Beloit-St. John’s/Tipton

DJ Kauffman, Hutchinson Central Christian

Mike Heater, South Haven

Braydon Summers, Sharon Springs

Parker Christensen, Golden Plains

This entry was posted in Basketball. Bookmark the permalink.