Sports in Kansas 2022 2A All-State Football Team

Cooper Hajek, Landon Boss and Grady Seyfert (photo: Chet Kuplen)

Sports in Kansas has released its 2022 all-state football team. Voting is done by media members across the state of Kansas and finalized by Sports in Kansas staff & Chet Kuplen of Sports in Kansas.

ATTENTION PARENTS/ATHLETES: Order your all-state patch or honorable mention patch now at [email protected], we will also have a Top 100 Seniors, Non-Senior team out later this week. We also have stat leader patches. Patches can be ordered only at [email protected] We also plan on having all-state t-shirts/hoodies that will be available very soon. Check back by email for the link to order.

The 2022 all-state teams are powered by Mammoth Sports Construction, Nex-Tech Wireless, SAFE, and Watco. Congrats to all of the players honored.

Sports in Kansas 2A All-State Football โ€“ 2022

First Team Offense โ€“ Parents/Athletes: Order patch at [email protected]

QB- Nolan Freund, Kingman, Sr.

QB- Wyatt Middleton, Russell, Sr.

RB- Logan Arasmith, Beloit, Sr.

RB- Trey Sommer, Humboldt, Sr.

RB- Cooper Hajek, Nemaha Central, Sr.

WR- Michael Murray, SE of Saline, Sr.

WR- Jackson Swartz, Chaparral, Sr.

WR- Landen Allen, SE of Saline, Sr.

TE- Blake Stallbaumer, Nemaha Central, Sr.

OL- Connor Deters, Nemaha Central, Sr.

OL- Jacob Carver, Rossville, Sr.

OL- Jordan Rodriguez, Ellsworth, Jr.

OL- Caiden Hoffman, Hoisington, Jr.

OL- Mac Chambers, SE Saline, Sr.

ATH- Luke Gebhardt, SE of Saline, Sr.

ATH- Ethan Burton, Council Grove, Sr.

K- Zach Sanford, Maur Hill, Jr.

Defense First Team- Parents/Athletes: Order patch at [email protected]

DL- Grady Seyfert, Beloit, Sr.

DL- Holden Bass, Nemaha Central, Jr.

DL- Brody Bell, Kingman, Soph.

DL- Roman Hauser, Norton, Sr.

DL- Roman Hernandez, Russell, Sr.

DL- Holden Ziegler, Council Grove, Soph.

LB- Landon Boss, Osage City, Sr.

LB- Ty Birkenbaugh, Kingman, Sr.

LB- Colter Oldham, Lakin, Soph.

LB- Caden Issacson, SE Saline, Sr.

LB- Wade Leonard, Nemaha Central, Sr.

DB- Marcus Bauman, Sabetha, Jr.

DB- Stetson Schafer, Cherryvale, Jr.

DB- Carter Helm, Kingman, Jr.

DB- Avrey Albright, Kingman, Sr.

ATH- Christian McAfee, Sabetha, Jr.

ATH- Jake Hundley, Nemaha Central, Sr.

ATH- Tristen Davidson, Kingman, Jr.

P- Eli Jones, Norton, Soph.

RET- Kade Harris, TMP, Sr.

Sports in Kansas 2A All-State Honorable Mention โ€“ Parents/Athletes: Order your patches only at [email protected] โ€“ We also plan on having all-state t-shirts/hoodies that will be available very soon. Check back by email for the link to order.

Ty Smith โ€“ Larned, Teron Kraft โ€“ Hoisington, Chandler Scott โ€“ West Franklin, Tony Moore โ€“ Hoisington, Owen Farmer โ€“ Halstead, Lance McCullough โ€“ West Franklin, Skyler Greer โ€“ Halstead, Logan Philbern โ€“ Hoisington, Nicholas Smith โ€“ Hillsboro, Leiam Tyree- Riverton, A.J. Buschman โ€“ Riverton, Layne Johnson โ€“ Cimarron, Tanner Martin โ€“ Silver Lake, Kaden Walker โ€“ Silver Lakae, Torin Sheaves โ€“ Riley County, Eli Barnes โ€“ Silver Lake, Troy Heiman โ€“ Silver Lake, Cameron Farmer โ€“ Russell, Camden Horak โ€“ Rossville, Braiden Hensley โ€“ Rossville, Samson Waggoner โ€“ Riley Co., Chase Root โ€“ Silver Lake, Kade Perine โ€“ Rossville, Barrett Lietz โ€“ Rossville, Lukas Kulp โ€“ Riley County, Brayden Uphaus โ€“ Nemaha Central, Josh Herrmann โ€“ Sabetha, Gavin Cain โ€“ Nemaha Central, Christian McAfee โ€“ Sabetha, Jacob Grimm โ€“ Sabetha, Todrick Duncan โ€“ Riverside, Josh Grimm โ€“ Sabetha, Peter Campbell โ€“ Hiawatha, Tyler Menold โ€“ Sabetha, Aiden Guy – Chaparral, Wade Morgan โ€“ Douglass, Eli Gates โ€“ Chaparral, Luke Hillman โ€“ Garden Plain, Wade Morgan โ€“ Douglass, Aden Stuhlsatz โ€“ Garden Plain, Jack Francis โ€“ Chaparral, Collin Schreiner โ€“ Kingman, Sam Hull โ€“ Humboldt, Maddox Johnson โ€“ Humboldt, River Kaufman โ€“ Humboldt, Hunter Scott โ€“ Eureka, Carson Spoonts โ€“ Eureka,  Ace Monihen โ€“ Council Grove, Wylee Boulanger โ€“ Eureka, Weston Dunbar โ€“ Osage City, Mason Gibson โ€“ Osage City, Kaden Kirkpatrick โ€“ Osage City, Hayden Buttrey โ€“ Council Grove, Loup Charlier โ€“ Council Grove, Khale Jones โ€“ Council Grove, Jess Reece โ€“ Osage City, Breckin Bowin โ€“ Osage City, Hunter Scott โ€“ Eureka,  Joel Dutton โ€“ Fredonia, Wyatt Miller โ€“ Fredonia, Keegan Bryant โ€“ Fredonia, Jadin Archeval โ€“ Fredonia, Brice Lee โ€“ Atchison Co., Evan Slapper โ€“ Pleasant Ridge, Andrew Jacobs โ€“ Pleasant Ridge, Dalton Damon โ€“ Atchison Co., Sam Joyce โ€“ MHMA, Johnken Ngwada โ€“ MHMA, Adam Caudle โ€“ MHMA, Trenton Kimm- Atchison Co., Coltin Myers โ€“ Atchison Co., Gavin Stimpson โ€“ Caney Valley, Mason Springer โ€“ Neodesha, Drake Stapleton โ€“ Caney Valley, Benson Berndt – Beloit, Wyatt West โ€“ Caney Valley, Ethan Starrett โ€“ Cherryvale, Davvy Vigil โ€“ Cherryvale, Seth Hodges โ€“ Caney Valley, Chad Babcock โ€“ Neodesha, Jackson Griffin โ€“ Caney Valley, Ryder Phillips โ€“ Riverton, Brody Widig โ€“ Beloit, Braylon Smith โ€“ Minneapolis, Nathan Freisen โ€“ SE Saline, Jake Gebhardt โ€“ SE Saline, Cole Webber โ€“ Ellsworth, Tucker Smith โ€“ Minneapolis, Josiah Monday โ€“ SE Saline, Quinn Eilert โ€“ Beloit, Layton Leiker โ€“ Ellsworth, Daniel Kejr โ€“ SE Saline, Garrett Siemsen โ€“ SE Saline, Michael Murray โ€“ SE Saline, Jackson Cross โ€“ Russell, Jace Peerman โ€“ Russell, Sean Anderson โ€“ Norton, Brayden Strobel โ€“ Russell, Michael Hale โ€“ TMP, Kendall Walker โ€“ TMP, Lucas Kenney โ€“ Norton, Caden Seems โ€“ Phillipsburg, Roman Hernandez โ€“ Russell, Rad Rodriguez โ€“ Phillipsburg, Jacob Ney โ€“ Russell, Clayton Summer โ€“ Norton, Damien Ratzlaff โ€“ SW Heights, Charlie DeLaTorre โ€“ SW Heights, Kaleb Scripsick โ€“ SW Heights, Dravin Chavira โ€“ Lakin, Daryan Edington โ€“ Lakin, Juluis Trejo โ€“ SW Heights, Oliver Sillasen โ€“ SW Heights, Trey Rogers โ€“ Council Grove, Austin Clark โ€“ Chaparral, Austin King โ€“ Caney Valley

This entry was posted in Football, High School. Bookmark the permalink.