Sports in Kansas 2022 8M-I All-State Football Team

Braxton Lafferty of LR, Erhik Hermosillo of Leoti, & Grant Stephens of LR

Sports in Kansas has released its 2022 all-state football team. Voting is done by media members across the state of Kansas and finalized by Sports in Kansas staff & Chet Kuplen of Sports in Kansas.

ATTENTION PARENTS/ATHLETES: Order your all-state patch or honorable mention patch now at [email protected], we will also have a Top 100 Seniors, Non-Senior team out later this week. We also have stat leader patches. Patches can be ordered only at [email protected] We also plan on having all-state t-shirts/hoodies that will be available very soon. Check back by email for the link to order.

The 2022 all-state teams are powered by Mammoth Sports Construction, Nex-Tech Wireless, SAFE, and Watco. Congrats to all of the players honored.

Sports in Kansas 8M-I All-State Football – 2022

First Team Offense β€“ Parents/Athletes: Order patch at [email protected]

QB- Erhik Hermosillo, Wichita County, Sr.

QB- Aiden Amrein, Hill City, Jr.

RB- Brock Keith, Meade, Jr.

RB- Bryson Turner, Madison, Sr.

RB- Mitch Budke, Chase County, Sr.

RB- Christian Dean, Wichita Independent, Sr.

E- Gunner Wilson, Trego, Sr.

E- Kaleb Atkins, Hill City, Sr.

OL- Toby Jesseph, Little River, Sr.

OL- Conner Dinkel, Hill City, Sr.

OL- Kaedin Massey, Lyndon, Jr.

OL- Jonathan Mader, Hoxie, Jr.

ATH- Miguel Hernandez, Sublette, Sr.

ATH- Keondre Smith, South Sumner, Sr.

K- Jose Arevalo, Burlingame, Jr.

Defense First Team– Parents/Athletes: Order patch at [email protected]

DL- Grant Stephens, Little River, Sr.

DL- Ryan Kuckelman, Macksville, Sr.

DL- Seth LeClair, Clifton Clyde, Sr.

DL- Brandon Chvatal, Rawlins Co., Sr.

DL- Caston Wirth, Lyndon, Sr.

DL- Cal Kohlmeier, Chase County, Sr.

DL- Christopher Michel, Wichita Co., Jr.

LB- Braxton Lafferty, Little River, Sr.

LB- Cordell Brown, Wichita County, Sr.

LB- Owen Day, Trego, Sr.

LB- Brayden Norris, Meade, Sr.

LB- Colby Middleton, Burlingame, Sr.

DB- Danny Guzman, Ness City, Sr.

DB- Matthew Heckman, Burlingame, Sr.

ATH- Khris Hermosillo, Wichita County, Soph.

ATH– Creyo Koop, West Elk, Soph.

ATH- Drew Withington, Rawlins Co. Sr.

RET- Braden Young, Little River, Sr.

P- Logan Churchill, Moundrige, Sr.

P- Austin Hornung, Spearville, Sr.

Sports in Kansas 8M-I All-State Honorable Mention – Parents/Athletes: Order your patches only at [email protected] β€“ We also plan on having all-state t-shirts/hoodies that will be available very soon. Check back by email for the link to order.

Treng Long – Hill City, Jaden Nuss – Hill City, Ryan Shaw – Hoxie, Miles Baalman – Hoxie, Quintin Walt – Trego, Drew Betz – Hoxie, Alex Long – Oswego, Patrick Doyle – Oswego, Jake Hutchinson – Oswego, Levi George – Oswego, Jayston Rice – Yates Center, Spencer Coup – Solomon, Damion Woods – Herington, , Carter Stansbury – Little River, Jake Wiens – Goessel, Andrew Smith – Little River, Jake Flaming – Goessel, Caleb Burhkolder – Goessell, Braden Young – Little River, Rylan Konen – Little River, Joaquin Huff – Moundridge, Gavin Isch – Madison, Parker Haid – Burlingame, Tyler Lockwood – Burlingame, Lane Darbro – Madison, Timmy Roberts- Burlingame, J.D. Tyson – Burlingame, Dane Winters – Burlingame, Jose Arevalo – Burlingame, Kyan Morris – Oxford, Braden Balman – Central Burden, Jackson Risley – South Sumner, Koda Blankinship – Sedan, Miles Newell – South Sumner, Brody Roblin – A&A, Dalton Morrison – A&A, Cole Theurer – South Sumner, Maddex Moreno – West Elk, Jeremiah Prince – Sedan, Dustin Montgomery – West Elk, Tate Stewart – West Elk, Jace Wunderlich – Central Burden, Uriah Tillapaugh – West Elk, Hunter O’Neil – Central Burden, Trent Haag – West Elk, Christian Dean – Wichita Independent, Joseph Ricalde-Phillips – Wichita Independent, Trent Long – Clifton Clyde, Payton LeDuc – Washington County, Maison Slater – Clifton-Clyde, Cason Mastre – Canton-Galva, Colton Harbin – Wichita County, Clayton Cole – Elkhart, Donavyn Rhodes-  Elkhart, Darlos Vailes – Sublette, Romeo Terriquez- Wichita County, Noah Garetson – Sublette, Drew WIthington – Rawlins Co., Dashiell Brown – Quinter, Ryan Sramek – Wallace County, Lakin Getz – Quinter, Ethan Gruenbacher – Quinter, Brandon Chvatal – Rawlins Co., Jayden Reed – Rawlins Co., Josh Popp – Rawlins Co., Braden Polifka – Quinter, Brady Papay – Meade, Josiah Mettling – Spearville, Carter Jantz – Spearville, Braetyn Couse – Meade, Austin Hornung – Spearville, Jorge Lupercio – South Gray,Grayden Stapleton – Meade, Hector Gomez – Macksville, Bryce Conner – La Crosse, Ervey Triana – Macksville, Bryce Conner – La Crosse, Kade Wilson – Ell Saline, Obed Ruiz – Ell Saline, Logan Churchill – Moundridge, Talan Pickering – Bennington, Mason Ellerman – Ell Saline, Caleb Ward- Moundridge, Easton Pickering – Bennington, Ryder Dent – Ell Saline, Caden Morgan – La Crosse, Landon Schreiber – Blue Valley, Wes Anderson – Frankfort, Preston Havlas – Quinter, Brandon Sinclair – Lincoln, Caleb Dotterer – Lincoln, Wyatt Gardner – Wichita County, Christopher Michel – Wallace Co., Jalen Massey – Lyndon, Evan Feurborn – Lyndon, Caleb Anschutz – Lyndon, Ethen Ramey – Lyndon, Max Bernbeck – Ness City, Kaleb Pavlu – Ness City, Corbin Micek – Trego, Tag Groh – Chase County, Noah Collins – Cair Paravel, Evan Will – Cair Paravel, Jackson Biggs-  Lyndon, Brock Griffin – Chase County, Jachin Bonura – Cair Paravel, Gavin Francis – Chase County, Emilana Zuniga – Chase Co, Brayden Berens – Skyline, Kendrick Little – Skyline, Canon Laufer- Skyline

This entry was posted in Football, High School. Bookmark the permalink.